Multifaceted Divinities Conference  |  Journal  |  conference proceedings  |  
Managing editors: Smadar Katan, Batami Karo
Cover design: Naama Eisenstein


Introduction:

Japanese Studies in Israel as a Micro-Cosmos of Japanese Studies in Other Part of the World
          Helena Grinshpun, Shalmit Bejarano, and Nissim Otmazgin

Full Text  


 
Japan’s Early Encounters with the Zionist Movement
        Naoki Maruyama, Meiji Gakuin University
 
Full Text   Author Bionote
 

 
Reflections on Israel's Policy Towards Japan since 1952
      ​Meron Medzini, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
 
Full Text   Author Bionote


 
Lessons from East Asia for the Middle East Peace Process
     Ehud Harari, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
 
Full Text   Author Bionote


 
Judicial Review Mechanism in Israel and Japan as Agents of Democratization
     ​Sigal Ben-Rafael Galanti, Hebrew University of Jerusalem and Alon Levkowitz, Hebrew University of Jerusalm
 
Full Text   Author Bionote


 
The Israeli-Arab Conflict from a Systems Approach: A Japanese Perspective on International Studies
      Hamanaka Shingo, Yamagata University
 
Full Text   Author Bionote


 
Israeli Fans of Japanese Popular Culture and “Japan”
      Michal Daliot-Bul, Ofra Goldstein-Gidoni
 
Full Text   Authors Bionote


 
Sipping Culture: Coffee and Public Space in Japan and in Israel​
      ​​Helena Grinshpun, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
 
Full Text   Author Bionote

 
 
Between 'Never Again' and 'No More Hiroshima': War Memory and Politics in Israel and Japan
      ​Ran Zwigenberg, City University of New York
 
Full Text   Author Bionote
 

 
History, Politics and Fiction: The Role of the Novelist in Japan & Israel Ōe Kenzaburō & Amos Oz as a Case Study
      ​Rotem P. Ayalon
 
Full Text   Author Bionote


 
The Rise of Interest in Jewish Studies in Japanese Academia 
      ​Takeuchi Yu, Kumamoto University
 
Full Text  
 

 
A Pious Man and Two Spirits: A Talmudic Ghost Story From Jewish​ and Japanese Perspectives
      Igo Tomoyasu
 
Full Text  
 
 
 
Translation as Spiritual Community
      ​Murata Yasuko, Hirosaki University and Toho University
 
Full Text   Author Bionote
 
 
 
Japanese Architecture in Hebrew: The influence of Japanese Architecture on Israeli Architectur
     ​Arie Kutz, Tel Aviv University
 
Full Text   Author Bionote
 

 
Japan in Israeli Museums – but which Japan?
       ​Shalmit Bejarano, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
 
Full Text   Author Bionote
 
 


 




To join the mailing list enter your e-mail address:
 


Members Login


IAJS   •    דוא"ל: iajsoffice@gmail.com    •    מפת האתר